Menu
Home Page

Wollescote Sport

Sport at Wollescote Primary School

 

Children at Wollescote are taught to give 100% and aspire to learn together and smile together.

 

Wollescote Way:

Be Proud, Be Positive, Be Polite!

 

STEP Model

 

S-SPACE

T-TASK

E-EQUIPMENT

P-PEOPLE

 

The Four ME's:

 

Physical ME

Social ME

Thinking ME

Healthy ME

 

Monday 8th October 2018- BRITISH JUDO COMMONWEALTH CHAMPION COMES TO WOLLESCOTE!

 

On Monday 8th October, Wayne McDonald, a Commonwealth Gold Medallist attended Wollescote Primary School to talk and demonstrate the sport of Judo. The children were thrilled to have such a highly respected and trained athlete come into our school. They thrived from the energy, and laughed hysterically when both Mrs Petchey and Mr Horton were used during demonstrations. The purpose of the assembly, was to inspire children to get involved in a different sport, and have the confidence to try and learn something new.

 

Fixtures and

Results

 

 

Tuesday 23rd October- Year 1 and 2 Multi Skills Competition

 

Friday 30th November- Swimming Gala

 

Wednesday 12th December - Year 5 and 6 Mixed Football

 

Thursday 24th January- Years 5 Indoor Athletics Competition

 

Thursday 28th February - Year 5 Mixed Netball

Thursday 7th March - Year 5 Mixed Netball

 

Thursday 9th May - Year 3 and 4 Tri-Golf

 

Thursday 16th May - Year 3 and 4 Mini Tennis

 

Thursday 23rd May- Year 5 and 6 Mixed Cricket

 

Thursday 6th June-  Year 5 and 6 Girls Cricket

 

Thursday 13th June- Year 5 Mixed Cricket

 

Thursday 20th June - Year 3 and 4 Mixed Cricket

 

Thursday 27th June - Years 5 and 6 Outdoor Athletics

 

Friday 28th June - Black Country School Games 

 

 

 

 

School Games Mark 2017-2018

 

This year Wollescote Primary School have achieved Silver in their School Games Mark.

 

SPORTS DAY 2018

 

 

Results for 2017 -

1st - Green Ash

2nd - Yellow Birch

3rd - White Oak

4th - Red Maple

 

Results for 2018 -

1st - Yellow Birch

2nd -  Green Ash

3rd - White Oak

4th - Red Maple

 

 

Outstanding Sports Achievement Award 2017-2018

 

Mrs Petchey's choice-  Maryam Iqbal (5B)

Mr Horton's choice - Molly Trickett (2R)

Mr Brookes' choice - Amelia Potter (4R)

 

 

Top